Check Out Our Patient Testimonials

48 Reviews | write a review
default image

Wow! So convenient.

Same-day crowns. Wow! So convenient. The employees are all friendly, efficient, conscientious, energetic. This is a nice, diversified staff. Dr. Baker is professional and personable, awesome. A positive experience.

Mona Tanaka downtown seattle dental crowns July 27, 2021

default image

I had an amazing experience

I had an amazing experience to say the least! I was in a recent car accident that cheeped my front tooth saw some reviews and pictures of work that was done in the office. I just recently relocated to Seattle as well and I will say that I have found my dentist's office here in Seattle the staff was super friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend it to friends and family

William James downtown seattle emergency dentist June 3, 2021

default image

I now feel blessed to have a “Hollywood smile.”

I visited Dr. Theron’s office for emergent dental care to replace a cracked crown. After googling same-day crown restorations, Dr. Theron came highly recommended as one of Seattle’s top dentists.

Not only was the office able to accommodate my urgent request to replace my crown prior to orchestrating a move out of state; but after receiving my new crown, I was so impressed with their ability to replace the original crown in under 4 hours that they offered to fit me in the same afternoon to replace another crown on the adjacent canine to match my newly fitted restoration.

Using state-of-the-art technology they were able to fabricate a crown that looks both aesthetically pleasing and natural - I now feel blessed to have a “Hollywood smile.” I have never felt so good about my smile in my life! It was also nice to be a part of the design process of the restoration.

Dr. Phan and Jamal are a great team! Everyone in the office is so welcoming and equally compassionate from the moment you enter the office - from reception to billing and the rest of the team. My only regret is not finding the office sooner - they are an absolute pleasure to work with! If I were not leaving Seattle, I would surely return to the office for regular dental care. I may come back for a dental visit if I make a return visit to Seattle in the future. Thank you again, Dr. Phan, Jamal, and the rest of the care team!

Krista Olsen same-day dental crown downtown seattle May 30, 2021

default image

My mind was at ease concerning appointments going forward

I’m pleased with my initial visit to Dr Baker. His staff was very accommodating from the start with registration to the dental assistant and ultimately with Dr Baker. My mind was at ease concerning appointments going forward. Not to mention, the clinic had a stylish salon/spa style decor.😊

Jaime Costales dental exam downtown seattle April 25, 2021

default image

I had the most enjoyable dental cleaning

I had the most enjoyable dental cleaning visit today with hygienist Chelsea. She explained what my X-rays told her about my teeth and the pros and cons of teeth whitening. She’s professional, articulate and well educated in her field. I told Dr. Baker to hang onto her!

Nora Tabler dental cleaning seattle March 1, 2021

default image

I always feel very well taken care of

Dr. Baker and his staff provide excellent care. The front desk is easy to work with and I always feel very well taken care of. I would highly recommend their office!

Jenny Taylor dentist downtown seattle February 6, 2021

default image

Would definitely recommend to my friends

My experience was incredible, starting with the energy and the atmosphere of the office, the views of the city, and the amazing team.

Dr. Phan, Myko, Allante, Jessica, Maritza, and the rest of the team did an amazing job to make sure all my needs were met and did great dental work.

I had a challenging time figuring out my bite after cleaning and dental work and they took the time to make sure that I didn’t leave the office without getting my concerns resolved.

They were very welcoming of the recommendations that I made and I left the office feeling like I was truly valued as a customer.

Would definitely recommend to my friends and family and anyone else who needs a dental team to call home.

Andre Lewis dental exam teeth cleaning downtown seattle February 4, 2021

default image

Dr. Baker and Dr. Phan are both excellent dentists

Dr. Baker and Dr. Phan are both excellent dentists and always take the time to answer my questions. Their staff is wonderful, especially my hygienist, Shawna, and a big shout out to Allante and Jessica who are always friendly and helpful.

Michaelene Vrlec De La Serna seattle dental exam 5 January 29, 2021

default image

EXCEEDS 5 out of 5 stars rating!

Certainly EXCEEDS 5 out of 5 stars rating! I normally do not provide reviews or testimonials unless FAR EXCEEDING expected paid service and I have to say, Dr. Baker did a FABULOUS job with my upper front teeth (and didn't charge me extra, far less than other dentists would) prior to a wedding I had to attend on the east coast. Fortunately, I decided to look for the BEST or at least among the BEST dentists in Seattle region and found one (no comparison whatsoever to prior dentists). Dr. Baker is certainly the dentist to see if you wish to get a PERFECT smile or at least improve your teeth based on how much one can afford or is willing to pay (and will certainly exceed expectations). No wonder Dr. Baker is so HIGHLY RATED, the results are clearly visible!

V Information Security Specialist Seattle January 2, 2021

default image

The best Dentist I have ever been to period.

The best Dentist I have ever been to period. The staff is one of a kind. 100% recommend for anyone.

Jon dental care downtown seattle December 29, 2020

default image

Best dental office I’ve ever been too!

Best dental office I’ve ever been too! The staff are the nicest I’ve ever experienced. I really liked how they welcome questions and walk you through each step of the process! Thank you, Shauna!

Nicholas Gross downtown seattle dentist November 21, 2020

default image

I will recommend you to everyone

Thank you Dr. Phan for your services. You gave me options and recommendations you felt would work best for me and they turned out to be the perfect choices ending with the best results! You were caring and made sure after I left your office, I was still doing okay. I never heard of a dentist emailing after a dental procedure to see how I was doing. Thank you and I will recommend you to everyone I know needing a dentist. Thank you!

Annette Johnson October 26, 2020

default image

Simply provided with the best fit options for my dental health

Dr. Baker and his staff are wonderful from the friendly and professional front desk staff to the assistant, and the hygienist gave me the best cleaning ever! Dr. Baker's treatment planning was straightforward forward and I didn't feel like I was being sold. Simply provided with the best fit options for my dental health. The office was very clean & sanitary. Highly recommend!

Andria Hart teeth cleaning seattle September 15, 2020

default image

The one and only dentist and dental staff I truly look forward to!

As someone who has been petrified of the dentist my whole life, I can truly say that the entire staff has made the process so enjoyable for me! While I still get those quintessential dentist nerves before a visit, each and every member of this team has gone out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Not only are they kind and compassionate, they are so good at what they do. Jamie has filled all of my cavities and each time I see her I am instantly laughing which always puts me at ease. Savannah did my last cleaning and she also went to the trouble to truly help educate me with what I had questions for as well as utilize the tools that help with my super sensitive gums during these yearly cleanings. Both Dr. Baker and Dr. Phan are so kind and truly want you to feel comfortable. The front desk staff is also the greatest I have ever worked with! Lastly, during these times of COVID - this office has gone above and beyond to assure everyone is safe, but most importantly feels safe. I cannot express enough how wonderful each and every person is on this team. Thank you to everyone for everything you do and for building back my trust in compassionate dentistry.

Lindsay W Seattle, WA June 18, 2020

default image

I’ve been going to this dentist for a few years and can attest to the many awards they’ve won.

I’ve been going to this dentist for a few years and can attest to the many awards they’ve won. They’ve always been honest and transparent when it comes to what work will be done, cost, insurance coverage, etc. I’ve never felt pressured into unnecessary services or products and have trust in their work throughout each appointment. It takes time to build trust, and I can tell others who are considering a new dentist that you’d be in great hands with these guys.

My teeth are extremely sensitive. Any anxiety I have going in quickly subsides since they always listen to my concerns and are gentle around the “soft” spots. You won’t be disappointed and will actually look forward to getting a cleaning (or any other work done) after experiencing such caring and considerate staff.

I highly recommend this dentist. They are experts, have excellent hours and even cover parking. 5 stars all around.

Nina Ozaki teeth cleaning downtown seattle July 27, 2019

default image

I was amazed that the crown was made on site during the same visit (no temporary!)

Theron Baker is the one and only dentist I have been going to in Seattle since I first moved here in 2008. I would be remiss to not leave a review! I recently had a crown installed and two cavities filled all in the same visit. I was amazed that the crown was made on site during the same visit (no temporary!). I was in an out in under three hours and what's more it was almost pain free. I'm looking forward to coming back in to have my teeth whitened! Thanks for being such great dentists!

Jonathan M downtown seattle same day dental crowns November 28, 2018

default image

Highly recommend

I have been going in for checkups for about two years now and I love how thorough their exams are. Every member of the staff is so nice and helpful! Highly recommend.

Meta Porcella downtown seattle dentist dental exam October 14, 2018

default image

The entire staff there makes me feel so comfortable

As always, Dr Kauffman and her team are punctual, pleasant, educational, and efficient.  Thanks for taking such good and gentle care of me and explaining everything to me in a way that I can understand!! I see Dr. Kauffman and truly enjoy going to the dentist. I have "challenging" teeth and have always felt very self conscious. The entire staff there makes me feel so comfortable; they are friendly, but prompt, efficient and incredibly professional. I really appreciate Dr. Kauffman's clinical skills as well as her conservative approach. I've seen Dr. Baker and recommend him too!

Sop W. downtown seattle dentist dental exam teeth cleaning October 2, 2018

default image

Highly recommend visiting them

Dr. Baker and staff are friendly, caring and professional. The environment is great! His staff has been with him many years. Highly recommend visiting them.

Julie C. downtown seattle dentist teeth cleaning September 18, 2018

default image

Talk about service! Loved every minute of my experience.

Talk about service! Loved every minute of my experience. They really care and listen to what you have to say. Dr. Baker's friendly, casual demeanor makes you feel comfortable immediately and what I love most is that he looks you in the eye when you are speaking to him!!! These guys are not my primary care provider but I don't care. Going back anyway and paying out of pocket!

Nancy W. seattle dentist teeth cleaning September 6, 2018

default image

I would recommend Dr. Baker any day of the week!

I have been a patient of Dr. Bakers for 8 years.  I have had an unbelievable experience every visit.  Dr. Baker and his staff are always incredibly welcoming.  It's obvious that Dr. Baker takes great pride in his work and he is not just out to make money, but to really make a difference in people's lives.  I would recommend Dr. Baker any day of the week!

Brad B downtown seattle dentist dental treatment August 27, 2018

default image

Best Dental Office in Seattle

The best dental office in Seattle by far! I have dental anxiety and they are great. Honest, ethical and kind.

Tiffany Gannon seattle dentist dental exam August 21, 2018

default image

Judy is wonderful and I feel comfortable talking and asking …

Judy is wonderful and I feel comfortable talking and asking questions with her. Dr. Baker was very thorough and informative. Mesky was very gentle.

Delphine G. Seattle , WA August 30, 2016

default image

LuAnn is professional, knowledgable, listens well, gracious, …

LuAnn is professional, knowledgable, listens well, gracious, and does her best to make me as commfortable as possible.

Lyn M. Seattle , WA August 4, 2016

default image

Very friendly staff; treating me like a new friend, not a …

Very friendly staff; treating me like a new friend, not a new patient

Jonathon N. Seattle , WA July 28, 2016

default image

Everyone in that office was wonderful

Everyone in the Seattle office was wonderful. I'm impressed, and I have never had such a thorough examination, or had what needed to be done explained so well. Dr. Baker is excellent, and I feel like I am in good hands.

Talman W. Seattle , WA July 11, 2016

default image

Across the board excellence. You guys make these visits a …

Across the board excellence. You guys make these visits a breeze.

David C. Seattle , WA July 8, 2016

default image

Everyone in the office is amazing!

Everyone in the office is amazing! I love that the staff remembers me and details about conversations we have had! Giesla has been so patient and persistant in getting me in for a checkup - Thank you Giesla!!!!!

Penny I. Seattle , WA May 22, 2016

default image

LuAnn was absolutely delightful!

LuAnn was absolutely delightful! She gave me the most outstanding service I have ever experienced at a dentists office and really made me feel comfortable.

Sterling R. Seattle , WA April 12, 2016

default image

LuAnn gave me the greatest cleaning I have ever had! Very …

LuAnn gave me the greatest cleaning I have ever had! Very thoughtful and careful.

Nathan B. Seattle , WA April 10, 2016

default image

I love this place.

I love this place. I've never really gone to a dentist that was as cool as this place. The staff are super nice and caring. My appointments are always in the morning so I often come there without eating, but they always have some juice for me to make sure i have something in my tummy.

They're also really good at helping you create a plan of attack and payment plan. It really helps me budget it out.

Though the best part is they always make sure I'm comfortable and relaxed (especially since needles for anesthetic terrify me). They will give me a nice warm blanket for me to nap in while they drill away. I just blast up the music on my iPhone and let the magic happen! My mouth has never felt better 😀

Thanks Guys!

Franz F. Seattle , WA March 24, 2016

default image

I actually look forward to my 6-month cleanings

I actually look forward to my 6-month cleanings. I was one of Dr. Johnson's first patients--and loved her! Dr. Baker has done a GREAT job continuing the level of service she established--he's always friendly, patient, thorough. His staff is outstanding.

Susan W. Seattle , WA March 17, 2016

default image

The new X-Ray system is SO much more comfortable!

The new X-Ray system is SO much more comfortable!

Dan S. Seattle , WA February 22, 2016

default image

I was pretty freaked when I arrived and I left much calmer.

My hygenist/technician was very efficient, yet reassuring. I was pretty freaked when I arrived and I left much calmer. Also, Geisela and the other nice lady who explained the treatment/payment schedule were outstanding.

Barry S. Seattle , WA February 1, 2016

default image

My hygnienist was very helpful and friendly.

My hygnienist was very helpful and friendly.

Philip G. Seattle , WA January 13, 2016

default image

Everyone, from the moment I walked in the office was …

Everyone, from the moment I walked in the office was friendly and professional.

Paul C. Seattle , WA December 10, 2015

default image

Dr. Baker also deserves a shoutout! Great dentist.

Your front desk people were very helpful. I couldn't get my old dentist office to send my x-rays, so they offered to take care of it themselves. Very nice and friendly at the front desk! Dr. Baker also deserves a shoutout! Great dentist.

Christine S. Seattle , WA November 4, 2015

default image

I’ve seen 3 different hygienists since coming to this office …

I'm horrible with names, but my hygienist was knowledgeable, friendly and interactive. She did a really good job. I've seen 3 different hygienists since coming to this office and they've all been wonderful.

Amy L. Seattle , WA October 13, 2015

default image

Dr. Baker and all of the staff were terrffic. You seem very …

Dr. Baker and all of the staff were terrffic. You seem very well organized as a team.

Karen C. Seattle , WA September 23, 2015

default image

Brandy was fabulous and provided helpful information for me …

Brandy was fabulous and provided helpful information for me on how to improve my oral health!

April M. Seattle , WA July 14, 2015

default image

Everyone at the office is warm and welcoming.

Everyone at the Seattle office is warm and welcoming. That is why I have been going to the same office for more than 11 years.

Colleen C. Seattle , WA July 5, 2015

default image

Not that I can ever say that I LOVE going to the dentist, …

We inherited Dr. Baker after Dr. Johnson sold him her practice, and I just can't say enough about how lucky we are to be his patients. Not only are the front office gals terrific (Val's a constant delight), but his technicians are passionate about their work and happy to be working there.

I've just returned from a Saturday appointment because I had been in so much pain after a double crown procedure. It's clear that Dr. Baker is very dedicated to his work and genuinely concerned about his patients.

Not that I can ever say that I LOVE going to the dentist, but this is the best it can get.

And a big shout out to nitrous, which probably deserves its own five-star Yelp!

Tiffany S. Seattle , WA June 27, 2015

default image

I would and have recommended him to my friends and family.

I must admit, I haven't been to a dentist in a few years. Dr. Baker was great! He's extremely gentle and spent a lot of time explaining what he saw on the x-rays and what he found during the exam. I've never felt rushed during my appointments, and Dr. Baker and staff all seem to really care. I would and have recommended him to my friends and family.

Brian C Seattle , WA May 1, 2015

default image

I highly recommend Dr. Baker’s office!

I've been a patient of this office (first Linda Johnson and now Dr. Baker) for almost 10 years. The service has always been wonderful and they have even gone beyond the call of duty when an emergency arose (something for which I will always be grateful for).

I highly recommend Dr. Baker's office!

Joe R. Seattle , WA April 5, 2015

default image

Dr. Baker has given me the best dental care I have ever …

Dr. Baker has given me the best dental care I have ever experienced. I have a new crown that feels like it's my real tooth (except better.) I can't say that for the other crowns I had placed by other dentists. I wouldn't have known that I wasn't getting the best until I switched to Dr. Baker. I also appreciate the thorough cleanings and friendly staff.

Diana B. Seattle , WA March 11, 2015

default image

Dr. Baker gave me the most thorough exam I have ever had,

Dr. Baker gave me the most thorough exam I have ever had, Teaching me about my oral health and what I could do to improve. He seems to really care about me and the work he does.

My young children see him as well, and he is as natural with them as he is with me.

Dave H. Seattle , WA February 13, 2015

default image

Dr. Baker is definitely the most positive experience I’ve …

Dr. Baker is definitely the most positive experience I’ve ever had with a dentist. Up-front and honest, while never condescending or talking "down", I really appreciate the care he takes to let me know what he's doing and what's next.

Adam G. Seattle , WA January 13, 2015

default image

Yours is a top-notch operation throughout!

Yours is a top-notch operation throughout! Everyone I have come in contact with is both professional and personable--a winning combination. It's actually a pleasure to come to the office for an appointment. Keep up the good work--you have destroyed the stereotype of dental offices.

Terryl B. Seattle , WA January 7, 2015

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter your Job Title or Website address.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Accepted Dental Insurances

Health Insurance by Delta Dental Regence Blueshield Washington Dental Service  

Seattle Met Top Dentist

Top Dentist of year

seattle met top dentist 2013 seattle met top dentist 2014 seattle met top dentist 2015

seattle met top dentist 2016 seattle met top dentist 2017 seattle met top dentist 2018

seattle met top dentist 2019 Top Dentist 2020 Badge seattle met top dentist 2021

What Sets Us Apart

  • Only Blocks Away from Amazon
  • Free Teeth Whitening for New Patients
  • Same-Day CEREC Dental Crowns
  • Invisalign Provider
  • Seattle Met Top Dentist for 9 Years
  • Free Invisalign Consultations
  • Friendly, Relaxing Atmosphere for All Ages
  • Technologically Advanced Dental Care
  • Blankets & Pillows Provided During Treatment
  • ​Most Comfortable & Efficient Dental Treatments
  • Validated Parking at Pacific Place
  • Botox® Cosmetic Injections

Request Appointment

Fill out the information below and we’ll contact you to finalize the details of your appointment.