TESTIMONIALS

33 Reviews | write a review
default image

Highly recommend

I have been going in for checkups for about two years now and I love how thorough their exams are. Every member of the staff is so nice and helpful! Highly recommend.

Meta Porcella downtown seattle dentist dental exam October 14, 2018

default image

The entire staff there makes me feel so comfortable

As always, Dr Kauffman and her team are punctual, pleasant, educational, and efficient.  Thanks for taking such good and gentle care of me and explaining everything to me in a way that I can understand!! I see Dr. Kauffman and truly enjoy going to the dentist. I have "challenging" teeth and have always felt very self conscious. The entire staff there makes me feel so comfortable; they are friendly, but prompt, efficient and incredibly professional. I really appreciate Dr. Kauffman's clinical skills as well as her conservative approach. I've seen Dr. Baker and recommend him too!

Sop W. downtown seattle dentist dental exam teeth cleaning October 2, 2018

default image

Highly recommend visiting them

Dr. Baker and staff are friendly, caring and professional. The environment is great! His staff has been with him many years. Highly recommend visiting them.

Julie C. downtown seattle dentist teeth cleaning September 18, 2018

default image

Talk about service! Loved every minute of my experience.

Talk about service! Loved every minute of my experience. They really care and listen to what you have to say. Dr. Baker's friendly, casual demeanor makes you feel comfortable immediately and what I love most is that he looks you in the eye when you are speaking to him!!! These guys are not my primary care provider but I don't care. Going back anyway and paying out of pocket!

Nancy W. seattle dentist teeth cleaning September 6, 2018

default image

I would recommend Dr. Baker any day of the week!

I have been a patient of Dr. Bakers for 8 years.  I have had an unbelievable experience every visit.  Dr. Baker and his staff are always incredibly welcoming.  It's obvious that Dr. Baker takes great pride in his work and he is not just out to make money, but to really make a difference in people's lives.  I would recommend Dr. Baker any day of the week!

Brad B downtown seattle dentist dental treatment August 27, 2018

default image

Best Dental Office in Seattle

The best dental office in Seattle by far! I have dental anxiety and they are great. Honest, ethical and kind.

Tiffany Gannon seattle dentist dental exam August 21, 2018

default image

See Dr. Kauffman. I completely trust her with my teeth.

I did not relish looking for a dentist as it meant I had  to address a problem.  I hadn't been to the dentist for a long time and was experiencing anxiety. I feared a lecture just as much as pain. Luckily, a friend recommended Dr. Kauffman. She was analytical, thorough and exacting.  She had a sense of humor, too- something I appreciated as it brought my agitation down a notch. She fixed the myriad of problems I had  accumulated over the years.  It practically takes an act of Congress to get me to take the time to write a good or bad yelp review but a great dentist is hard to find. This is a PSA for my co-workers and friends. See Dr. Kauffman. I completely trust her with my teeth.

Andrea B. downtown seattle dental treatment June 29, 2018

default image

Judy is wonderful and I feel comfortable talking and asking …

Judy is wonderful and I feel comfortable talking and asking questions with her. Dr. Baker was very thorough and informative. Mesky was very gentle.

Delphine G. Seattle , WA August 30, 2016

default image

LuAnn is professional, knowledgable, listens well, gracious, …

LuAnn is professional, knowledgable, listens well, gracious, and does her best to make me as commfortable as possible.

Lyn M. Seattle , WA August 4, 2016

default image

Very friendly staff; treating me like a new friend, not a …

Very friendly staff; treating me like a new friend, not a new patient

Jonathon N. Seattle , WA July 28, 2016

default image

Everyone in that office was wonderful

Everyone in the Seattle office was wonderful. I'm impressed, and I have never had such a thorough examination, or had what needed to be done explained so well. Dr. Baker is excellent, and I feel like I am in good hands.

Talman W. Seattle , WA July 11, 2016

default image

Across the board excellence. You guys make these visits a …

Across the board excellence. You guys make these visits a breeze.

David C. Seattle , WA July 8, 2016

default image

Everyone in the office is amazing!

Everyone in the office is amazing! I love that the staff remembers me and details about conversations we have had! Giesla has been so patient and persistant in getting me in for a checkup - Thank you Giesla!!!!!

Penny I. Seattle , WA May 22, 2016

default image

LuAnn was absolutely delightful!

LuAnn was absolutely delightful! She gave me the most outstanding service I have ever experienced at a dentists office and really made me feel comfortable.

Sterling R. Seattle , WA April 12, 2016

default image

LuAnn gave me the greatest cleaning I have ever had! Very …

LuAnn gave me the greatest cleaning I have ever had! Very thoughtful and careful.

Nathan B. Seattle , WA April 10, 2016

default image

I love this place.

I love this place. I've never really gone to a dentist that was as cool as this place. The staff are super nice and caring. My appointments are always in the morning so I often come there without eating, but they always have some juice for me to make sure i have something in my tummy.

They're also really good at helping you create a plan of attack and payment plan. It really helps me budget it out.

Though the best part is they always make sure I'm comfortable and relaxed (especially since needles for anesthetic terrify me). They will give me a nice warm blanket for me to nap in while they drill away. I just blast up the music on my iPhone and let the magic happen! My mouth has never felt better 😀

Thanks Guys!

Franz F. Seattle , WA March 24, 2016

default image

I actually look forward to my 6-month cleanings

I actually look forward to my 6-month cleanings. I was one of Dr. Johnson's first patients--and loved her! Dr. Baker has done a GREAT job continuing the level of service she established--he's always friendly, patient, thorough. His staff is outstanding.

Susan W. Seattle , WA March 17, 2016

default image

The new X-Ray system is SO much more comfortable!

The new X-Ray system is SO much more comfortable!

Dan S. Seattle , WA February 22, 2016

default image

I was pretty freaked when I arrived and I left much calmer.

My hygenist/technician was very efficient, yet reassuring. I was pretty freaked when I arrived and I left much calmer. Also, Geisela and the other nice lady who explained the treatment/payment schedule were outstanding.

Barry S. Seattle , WA February 1, 2016

default image

My hygnienist was very helpful and friendly.

My hygnienist was very helpful and friendly.

Philip G. Seattle , WA January 13, 2016

default image

Everyone, from the moment I walked in the office was …

Everyone, from the moment I walked in the office was friendly and professional.

Paul C. Seattle , WA December 10, 2015

default image

Dr. Baker also deserves a shoutout! Great dentist.

Your front desk people were very helpful. I couldn't get my old dentist office to send my x-rays, so they offered to take care of it themselves. Very nice and friendly at the front desk! Dr. Baker also deserves a shoutout! Great dentist.

Christine S. Seattle , WA November 4, 2015

default image

I’ve seen 3 different hygienists since coming to this office …

I'm horrible with names, but my hygienist was knowledgeable, friendly and interactive. She did a really good job. I've seen 3 different hygienists since coming to this office and they've all been wonderful.

Amy L. Seattle , WA October 13, 2015

default image

Dr. Baker and all of the staff were terrffic. You seem very …

Dr. Baker and all of the staff were terrffic. You seem very well organized as a team.

Karen C. Seattle , WA September 23, 2015

default image

Brandy was fabulous and provided helpful information for me …

Brandy was fabulous and provided helpful information for me on how to improve my oral health!

April M. Seattle , WA July 14, 2015

default image

Everyone at the office is warm and welcoming.

Everyone at the Seattle office is warm and welcoming. That is why I have been going to the same office for more than 11 years.

Colleen C. Seattle , WA July 5, 2015

default image

Not that I can ever say that I LOVE going to the dentist, …

We inherited Dr. Baker after Dr. Johnson sold him her practice, and I just can't say enough about how lucky we are to be his patients. Not only are the front office gals terrific (Val's a constant delight), but his technicians are passionate about their work and happy to be working there.

I've just returned from a Saturday appointment because I had been in so much pain after a double crown procedure. It's clear that Dr. Baker is very dedicated to his work and genuinely concerned about his patients.

Not that I can ever say that I LOVE going to the dentist, but this is the best it can get.

And a big shout out to nitrous, which probably deserves its own five-star Yelp!

Tiffany S. Seattle , WA June 27, 2015

default image

I would and have recommended him to my friends and family.

I must admit, I haven't been to a dentist in a few years. Dr. Baker was great! He's extremely gentle and spent a lot of time explaining what he saw on the x-rays and what he found during the exam. I've never felt rushed during my appointments, and Dr. Baker and staff all seem to really care. I would and have recommended him to my friends and family.

Brian C Seattle , WA May 1, 2015

default image

I highly recommend Dr. Baker’s office!

I've been a patient of this office (first Linda Johnson and now Dr. Baker) for almost 10 years. The service has always been wonderful and they have even gone beyond the call of duty when an emergency arose (something for which I will always be grateful for).

I highly recommend Dr. Baker's office!

Joe R. Seattle , WA April 5, 2015

default image

Dr. Baker has given me the best dental care I have ever …

Dr. Baker has given me the best dental care I have ever experienced. I have a new crown that feels like it's my real tooth (except better.) I can't say that for the other crowns I had placed by other dentists. I wouldn't have known that I wasn't getting the best until I switched to Dr. Baker. I also appreciate the thorough cleanings and friendly staff.

Diana B. Seattle , WA March 11, 2015

default image

Dr. Baker gave me the most thorough exam I have ever had,

Dr. Baker gave me the most thorough exam I have ever had, Teaching me about my oral health and what I could do to improve. He seems to really care about me and the work he does.

My young children see him as well, and he is as natural with them as he is with me.

Dave H. Seattle , WA February 13, 2015

default image

Dr. Baker is definitely the most positive experience I’ve …

Dr. Baker is definitely the most positive experience I’ve ever had with a dentist. Up-front and honest, while never condescending or talking "down", I really appreciate the care he takes to let me know what he's doing and what's next.

Adam G. Seattle , WA January 13, 2015

default image

Yours is a top-notch operation throughout!

Yours is a top-notch operation throughout! Everyone I have come in contact with is both professional and personable--a winning combination. It's actually a pleasure to come to the office for an appointment. Keep up the good work--you have destroyed the stereotype of dental offices.

Terryl B. Seattle , WA January 7, 2015

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter your Job Title or Website address.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Accepted Dental Insurances

Health Insurance by Delta Dental Regence Blueshield Washington Dental Service

We do not accept DSHS, Apple Health, Provider One or Molina insurance.

Seattle Met Top Dentist

seattle met top dentist 2013 seattle met top dentist 2014 seattle met top dentist 2015 seattle met top dentist 2016 seattle met top dentist 2017 seattle met top dentist 2018

What Sets Us Apart

  • Only Blocks Away from Amazon
  • In-Network with Amazon Dental Insurance
  • Same-Day CEREC Dental Crowns
  • Invisalign Provider
  • Seattle Met Top Dentist for 6 Years
  • Free Invisalign Consultations
  • Friendly, Relaxing Atmosphere for All Ages
  • Technologically Advanced Dental Care
  • Blankets & Pillows Provided During Treatment
  • ​Most Comfortable & Efficient Dental Treatments
  • Validated Parking at Pacific Place

Request Appointment

Fill out the information below and we’ll contact you to finalize the details of your appointment.